Uncategorized

Dog moms are moms too!!! 

I just did the funest (hope that’s a real word) show that I have done in a while. I, along with other designers that are a part  of the Alternative Fashion Mob partnered up with BarkBox for “Bark on the runway”.

If you have been living under a rock or in a cave,  BarkBox is a monthly subscription just for your pup. Trust me, my dog has one and she LOVES IT!! When ever her brown box comes in the mail her little stub of a tail starts wagging and she feels like the happiest pup in the world. 

If you are interested is signing up for a box click the hyperlink here!! 

Now back to where I come in…..

Not only am I a mother, but I am a designer that works very closely with Alternative Fashion Mob. They are a group based here in Columbus,OH that gives us designers a chance to call home. They are the baddest group of bitches in the state and I love working with them. 

We partnered up with BarkBox for their first (and hopefully not their last) Bark on the Runway event. We dressed handlers and dogs in matching outfits. Holy shit was it fun!!! Here are a few pics from the event. You definitely want to check out BarkBox, Alternative Fashion Mob and the Phlipped Fashions Instagram accounts for more pictures!! 



There are so many dogs stuck in shelters that are looking for their forever home. I definitely want to stress that you adopt, don’t shop. All the dogs in the event are up for adoption and it took every bone in my body not to take one (or all) of them home. And yeah, you don’t have to have a child to be a mom. Fur babies count too. They need love and attention just like human babies and they love you just the same (maybe even more). I mean think about it;  you have babies then they grow up, go to college, fall in love and get married (sorry- hormones) At least your dog will never go to college and leave you!! Points for pups!! 

Have a good weekend moms and fur moms 

Leave a Reply

